Filter all site content by section


Standing Committees

The Litigation Section is governed by a 16-member Executive Committee, assisted by a distinguished panel of judicial and attorney advisors. The work of the Section is accomplished by its Executive Committee, Standing Committees and Editorial Boards.

Because the continued success of the Litigation Section depends in large measure on the work of the Section’s working subcommittees, the Section encourages a policy of promoting to the Executive Committee those people who have distinguished themselves in the Section’s committee structure.

To become a member of one of the Section’s Standing Committees or editorial boards, you must be a member of at least one CLA Section the Litigation Section and an active member of the State Bar of California. Membership in the Litigation Section is preferable but not required. Certain Standing Committees require membership in certain Sections; see committee descriptions for such requirements. To join a committee, fill out this application.

If you would like more information, or are interested in serving on a committee, please contact the Section or the committee chair indicated.

Access to Justice and Civic Engagement Committee

Visit the Access to Justice and Civic Engagement Committee page >>

Chair: Erik Silber, Los Angeles

Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee

Visit the Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee page >>

Ana Sambold, San Diego
Neil Smith, Alamo

Appellate Courts Committee

Visit the Appellate Courts Committee page >>

Chair: Katy Graham, Ventura

California Litigation Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief: Benjamin Shatz, Los Angeles

California Litigation Review Editorial Board

Co-Editor-in-Chief: Erik Silber, Los Angeles
Co-Editor-in-Chief: Wendy Huang, Buena Park

Committee on the Administration of Justice

Visit the Committee on the Administration of Justice page >>

Chair: Jordanna Thigpen, Beverly Hills

Committee on Federal Courts

Visit the Committee on Federal Courts page >>

Chair: Jessica Leal, Redwood City

Core Skills Programming Committee

Visit the Core Skills Program Committee page >>

Mary McKelvey
Michelle Galloway


Chair: Jessica Barclay-Strobel, Pasadena

Insurance Staff Counsel Committee

Chair: Mark R. Weiner, Glendale

Jury Instructions Committee

Visit the Jury Instructions Committee page >>

Chair: Reuben A. Ginsburg, Los Angeles

Law Suits™ Program Committee

Chair: Norman J. Rodich, Irvine

Legal London Committee

Chair: Bradley Patterson, Irvine

Litigation Summit

Chair: Thomas Greene, San Francisco

Litigation Update

Senior Editor: Justice Eileen C. Moore, Santa Ana

Solo Summit and Annual Meeting Programs Committee

Chair: Norman J. Rodich, Irvine

Trial Lawyer Hall of Fame

Chair: Jessica Barclay-Strobel, Pasadena

Veterans and Military Affairs Committee

Visit the Veterans and Military Affairs Committee page >>

Chair Nicklas Akers, San Francisco.


Chair: Michael Kelleher, Oakland

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)