California Lawyers Association

Filter all site content by section

Intellectual Property Law

IP Interest Groups

The Interest Groups of the IP Section are open to any IP practitioner interested in participating. The groups have regular meetings open to all members of the IP Section. They also put on educational programs focused on the needs of various IP practices.

Announcements of meetings and CLE programs are included in Inevitable Disclosures, which is sent to all members of the Section.

Contact the Interest Group

IP Section

Interest Group Coordinator/Education Chair: Anne-Marie Dao, San Diego


Chair: Angus MacDonald, Oakland
Vice-Chair: Marcus Peterson, Los Angeles
Communications Chair: Andre Gibbs, North Carolina

Entertainment & Sports

Chair: Matt Berger, Santa Barbara
Co-Vice Chair: Michele Ferri, Nicasio
Co-Vice Chair: Jonathan Lurie, Los Angeles

In-House Counsel

Chair: Sophie Cohen, San Francisco
Vice-Chair: Kieran De Terra, San Diego
Immediate Past Chair: Mark R. Leonard, Fairfield

Inevitable Disclosures

Editor-in-Chief: Barbara L. Friedman, San Francisco
Associate Editor: Matthew Neco, Santa Monica

International Law

Chair: David H. Tseng, Seattle WA
Vice Chair: Mariana Noli, Oceanside


Chair: D. Benjamin Borson, Lafayette
Vice Chair: Mark R. Leonard, Fairfield


Chair: John Pavolotsky, Santa Clara
Vice Chair: Sean Hogle, San Rafael


Chair: Anne-Marie Dao, San Diego
Vice Chair: Katie Ignash, San Diego

New Matter

Editor in Chief: Thomas A. Ward, Contra Costa
Acquisitions Editor: Amanda Nye, Marin
Productions Editor: Anthony Craig, San Diego
Senior Articles Editor: Robert Dabney Eastham, Mendocino


Chair: Mieke Malmberg, Los Angeles
Vice Chair: Sanjesh Sharma, Santa Ana
Vice Chair: Thomas A. Ward, Moraga

Technology, Internet, and Privacy Law

Chair: Bennet Kelley, Santa Monica
Vice Chair: Emily Yu, Cupertino
Programming Chair: Michele Ferri, Nicasio


Chair: Carole F. Barrett, San Francisco
Vice Chair: David Branfman, San Diego

Trade Secrets

Chair: Angelique Kaounis, Los Angeles
Co-Vice Chair: Robert Milligan, Los Angeles
Co-Vice Chair: Catherine Lui, San Francisco

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)