Environmental Law

Lifetime Achievement Award

Please share:

The Environmental Law Section is pleased to announce that it is now accepting nominations for the 2020 Award for Lifetime Contribution to the Field of Environmental Law, to be presented at the annual Yosemite conference in October. The Section established this award in 2014 to recognize environmental lawyers who have contributed to the field of environmental law over a sustained period, achieved excellence in the practice of environmental law, and provided legal services with high ethics and collegiality. Past recipients include Joseph L. Sax (2014), E. Clement (Clem) Shute, Jr. (2015), Johanna Wald (2016), Byron Sher (2017), Mary Nichols (2018), and Michael Sherwood (2019). Additional information regarding this award is available on the Section website, along with the nomination instructions and nomination form. The deadline for submissions is April 22, 2020.

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.