gradient header image

Nominate a Colleague for the Special Recognition Award

The Workers’ Compensation Section is pleased to announce that we are soliciting nominations for the Special Recognition Awards. There are four separate award categories. Each has similar nomination/selection criteria. Please see below for more information.

The deadline to submit a nomination is June 1, 2024.

Special Recognition Award logo

What are the award categories?

Attorney Nominations

Knowledge of the law, professional courtesy, community service, professionalism, recent contributions to the practice of workers’ compensation, service to client, and advocacy skills. Traditionally, an award has been conferred on an Applicants’ Attorney and a Defense Attorney.

Judicial Nominations

Knowledge of the law, temperament, courtesy, timeliness of decisions, judicial integrity, clarity of decisions, community service, professionalism, contribution to the practice of workers’ compensation, and availability to the parties.

Lifetime Achievement Nominations

Knowledge of the law, community service, professionalism, and significant lifetime contributions to the practice of workers’ compensation.

New Lawyer Nominations

For the Young Lawyer award, please limit your nomination to a lawyer who has been in practice for five years of less, or who is 35 years of age or younger.

Congratulations to our 2023 Award Recipients

Honorable Robert Hjelle

Judge of the Year: Honorable Robert Hjelle

Raymond E. Frost

Applicants’ Attorney of the Year: Raymond E. Frost

William A. Herreras

Lifetime Achievement Award: William A. Herreras

Yvonne Lang

Defense Attorney of the Year: Yvonne Lang

See More Under Awards

▶ Special Recognition Award Nomination Form

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.