Filter all site content by section

BLS Standing Committees

Standing Committees Contacts

Officers of the Business Law Section Standing Committees

Want to contact a BLS Standing Committee? Below are links to the committee officers.

Agribusiness Committee

Mark R. Bateman, Chair
Elise C. O’Brien, Vice Chair
Kari E. Fisher, Vice Chair of Publications
Alexis Stevens, Vice Chair of Programs
Alanna Lungren, Vice Chair of Social Media

Business Law News Editorial Board

Jerome A. Grossman, Editor-in-Chief
Everett L. Green, Vice Chair

Business Litigation

Philip Bonoli, Co-Chair
Ellen Fenichel, Co-Chair
Jon Pfeiffer, Co-Vice Chair
Neil Wertlieb, Co-Vice Chair
Michael Shklovsky, Secretary

Commercial Transactions Committee
(formerly UCC)

Walter Oetzel, Chair

Consumer Financial Services Committee

Jeanette Quick, Co-Chair
Sarah Hibbard, Co-Chair

Corporations Committee

Keith Bishop, Co-Chair
Steve Hazen, Co-Chair
Vacant, Vice Chair of Publications
Vacant, Vice Chair of Education
Darren L. Nunn, Vice Chair of Legislation

Financial Institutions Committee

Jeffrey G. Huron, Chair
Camille Everett, Vice Chair

Franchise Law Committee

Grant Nigolian, Chair
Patricia Stoop, Secretary
Doug Luther, Case Reporter

Health Law Committee

David Leatherberry, Chair
Emily Cook, Vice Chair

Insolvency Law Committee

Rebecca J. Winthrop, Co-Chair
Marcus Colabianchi, Co-Chair
Kyra Andrassy, Co-Vice Chair
Gary Rudolph, Co-Vice Chair
Michael Gomez, Secretary

Insurance Law Committee
Internet & Privacy Law Committee
(formerly Cyberspace Law Committee)
Nonprofit Organizations Committee

Louis E. Michelson, Chair
Joel Corwin, Vice Chair of Legislation
Trish Newman, Vice Chair of Social Media
Carol A. Bradford, Vice Chair of Membership
Steven Chiodini, Vice Chair of Communications
Nikki Pope, Vice Chair of Programs
Barbara Rosen, Vice Chair of Policies

Opinions Committee

Peter Szurley, Co-Chair
Kenneth J. Carl, Co-Chair
Douglas F. Landrum, Vice Chai

Partnerships and LLCs Committee

Nina L. Hong, Chair
Chris Chediak, Vice-Chair
Reza Gharakhani, Secretary

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)