Public Law

Public Law Journal: Summer/Fall 2019, Vol. 42, Nos. 3 & 4

Message from the Chair

By Alexander M. Calero

Alexander M. Calero is a Senior Counsel at the California Department of Business Oversight and the 2019-2020 Chair of the Public Law Section Executive Committee.

In my first chair’s message, I want to recognize the dedicated volunteers who serve on the Public Law Section Executive Committee. Caroline Fowler and Christine Wood are serving as co-vice chairs over the section’s education efforts and Eugene Park has continued on as vice chair of publications. Kate Cook and Carmen Gibbs are serving as secretary and treasurer, respectively. And we are lucky to have Suzanne Ambrose, Charles Carriere, Ryan Harrison, Morin Jacob, Leslie Lopez, Nick Norvell, Carrie Scarlata, Clarisa Sudarma, Chris Whitman, and Anais Aquino serve in other capacities. Lastly, Bernadette Curry is finishing her term on the executive committee as our immediate past-chair.

Please take note of these upcoming dates:

Join CLA to access this page


Log in

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.