Cal. Litig. 2014, Volume 27, Number 2

From the Section Chair

By Robert M. Bodzin

As I write this column, the Litigation Section is preparing to bestow our annual Trial Lawyer Hall of Fame Award. It is the twentieth anniversary of this award, given to individuals who have excelled as trial lawyers and whose careers exemplify the highest of values and professional attainment. Inductees are chosen based on a lifetime of achievements and service to their clients and the bar as a whole. The Litigation Section is proud to induct powerhouse litigator Morgan Chu from Irell & Manella into the Trial Lawyer Hall of Fame. Mr. Chu was honored at a ceremony that took place on July 11, 2014, at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Laguna Niguel.

The distinguished and diverse list of inductees into the Trial Lawyer Hall of Fame includes Thomas J. McDermott, Jr.; Mary Alexander; Mark P. Robinson, Jr; Cris Arguedas and Penny Cooper; George R. Walker; Edith R. Matthai; Harvey R. Levine; e. robert wallach; Raoul D. Kennedy; Ephraim Margolin; Kurt Melchior; Thomas Girardi; John Keker; Joe Genshlea; the Honorable Rudi M. Brewster; Marjorie Wilson Day; Joseph W. Cotchett; Florentino Garza; Robert S. Warren; Justice Clinton W. White; Jim Brosnahan; Eugene J. Majeski; and Joseph A. Ball.

As we move toward the twenty-fifth anniversary of this award, the Litigation Section is looking forward to honoring other exceptional trial attorneys who inspire us to reach new heights of excellence in our profession and in our commitment to public service.

Join CLA to access this page

Join Now

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.