INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SECTION Interest Group Representatives 2021-2022

by

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SECTION Interest Group Representatives 2021-2022

CANNABIS
David Branfman, Chair
Branfman Mayfield Bustarde Reichenthal, LLP
462 Stevens Avenue, Ste. 303
Solana Beach, CA 92075
TEL: (858) 793-8090
EMAIL: DAVE@BMBR.COM

Elizabeth J. Rest, Vice-Chair
Crown, LLP
155 Montgomery Street, Ste. 1401
San Francisco, CA 94104
TEL: (415) 932-6557 Ext. 2
EMAIL: ELIZABETH@CROWNLLP.COM

COPYRIGHT
Angus M. MacDonald, Chair
Office of General Counsel
Univ of CA, Office of the President
1111 Franklin Street, 8th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
TEL: (510) 987-9737
EMAIL: ANGUS.MACDONALD@UCOP.EDU

Marcus D. Peterson, Vice Chair
Cooley LLP
1333 2nd Street, Suite 400
Santa Monica, CA 90401
TEL: (310) 883-6409
EMAIL: MPETERSON@COOLEY.COM

John R. Wierzbicki, Programming Chair
Witkin Legal Institute
50 California Street, Ste. 300
San Francisco, CA 94111-4632
TEL: (585) 259-4310
EMAIL: JRW.ART.LAW@GMAIL.COM

ENTERTAINMENT & SPORTS
Matthew I. Berger, Chair
Matthew I. Berger Law Group, APC
10 E Islay St.
Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2423
TEL: (805) 456-1200
EMAIL: MATTHEWB@MBERGERLAW.COM

Michele Ferri, Co-Vice Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: MFERRI@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

Jonathan Lurie, Co-Vice Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: JLURIE@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

INEVITABLE DISCLOSURES
Barbara L. Friedman, Editor-in-Chief
Donahue Fitzgerald LLP
1999 Harrison Street, 26th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
TEL: (510) 451-3300
EMAIL: BFRIEDMAN@DONAHUE.COM

Matthew Neco, Associate Editor
Stealth & Search Mode
P.O. Box 161
Santa Monica, CA 90406
EMAIL: MATT-NECO-ESQ@EARTHLINK.NET

Christine L. Kopitzke, Production Editor
SoCal IP Law Group LLP
1332 Anacapa Street, Ste. 201
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
TEL: (805) 845-3434
EMAIL: CKOPITZKE@SOCALIP.COM

IN-HOUSE COUNSEL
Sophie E. Cohen, Chair
Norton LifeLock Inc.
795 Folsom Street, 1st Fl
San Francisco, CA 94107
TEL: (510) 766-0767
EMAIL: SOPHIECOHENKLEINLERER@GMAIL.COM

Kieran De Terra, Vice Chair
Robert Half Legal
1240 India St, Unit 1310
San Diego, CA 92101
TEL: (619) 289-8184
EMAIL: KIERAN.DETERRA@ROBERTHALFLEGAL.COM

INTANGIBLE ASSETS
David Lizerbram, Chair
David Lizerbram & Associates
3180 University Avenue, Ste. 260
San Diego, CA 92104-2097
TEL: (619) 517-2272
EMAIL: DAVID@LIZERBRAMLAW.COM

INTERNATIONAL
David H. Tseng, Chair
Folio Law Group
6251 60th Ave NE
Seattle WA 98115

Mariana Noli, Vice Chair
Noli IP Solutions PC
5030 Bella Collina St
Oceanside, CA 92056-1923
TEL: (442) 224-7490
EMAIL: MAIL@NOLI-IPSOLUTIONS.COM

Leaf K. Williams, Programming Chair
Reichman Jorgensen LLP
100 Marine Parkway, Ste. 300
Redwood City, CA 94065-5227
TEL: (650) 623-1450
EMAIL: LWILLIAMS@REICHMANJORGENSEN.COM

LEGISLATION
D. Benjamin Borson, Chair
Borson Law Group, P.C.
1078 Carol Lane, Suite 200
Lafayette, CA 94549
TEL: (925) 310-2060
EMAIL: BBORSON@BORSONLAW.COM

Mark R. Leonard, Vice Chair
Jelly Belly Candy Company
One Jelly Belly Lane
Fairfield, California 94533
TEL: (707) 428-2800
EMAIL: MLEONARD@JELLYBELLY.COM

LICENSING AND TECHNOLOGY
TRANSACTIONS
Sean S. Hogle, Chair
Rooney Nimmo PC
315 Montgomery Street, 10th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
TEL: (415) 287-3207
EMAIL: SEAN@EPICLAW.NET

Matthew J. Dedon, Co-Vice Chair
Start Art Legal
2140 Shattuck Ave., Ste. 309
Berkeley, CA 94704
TEL: (510) 384-4778
EMAIL: MATTHEW.DEDON@STARTARTLEGAL.COM

Ryan E. Long, Co-Vice Chair
Long and Associates
1450 2nd Street, Ste. 309
Santa Monica, CA 90401
TEL: (212) 360-0394
EMAIL: RLONG@LANDAPLLC.COM

Jay S. Parkhill, Co-Vice Chair
Parkhill Venture Counsel
1283 Arguello Blvd.
San Francisco, CA 94122
TEL: (415) 706-0055
EMAIL: JP@JPARKHILL.COM

LITIGATION
Anne-Marie D. Dao, Chair
Troutman Sanders LLP
Sheppard Mullin
12275 El Camino Real, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92130-4092
TEL: (858) 720-8963
EMAIL: ADAO@SHEPPARDMULLIN.COM

Kathryn Lafferty Ignash, Vice Chair
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
3580 Carmel Mountain Road, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92130
TEL: (858) 314-1484
EMAIL: KLIGNASH@MINTZ.COM

NEW MATTER
Thomas A. Ward, Editor-in-Chief
Attorney at Law
7154 Schilling Avenue
San Diego, CA 92126
TEL: (925) 323-8959
EMAIL: THOMASALLANWARD@OUTLOOK.COM

Amanda Nye, Acquisitions Editor
Amanda Nye Law Offices
6 Davis Drive, Suite E
Tiburon, CA 94920
TEL: (770) 317-5881
EMAIL: ANYE@AMANDANYELAW.COM

[Page 79]

Anthony Craig, Productions Editor
Sci-Law Strategies, PC
PO Box 1729
Solana Beach, CA 92075
TEL: (858) 848-6115
EMAIL: SCI_LAW@YAHOO.COM

Leaf K. Williams, Associate Production Editor
Reichman Jorgensen, LLP
100 Marine Parkway, Ste. 300
Redwood City, CA 94065-5227
TEL: (650) 623 1450
EMAIL: LWILLIAMS@REICHMANJORGENSEN.COM

Robert Dabney Eastham, Sr Articles Editor
PO Box 1042
Fort Bragg, CA 95437
TEL: (443) 867-2827
EMAIL: DABNEYEASTHAM@YAHOO.COM

PATENT
Sanjesh Sharma, Acting Chair
Johnson & Johnson Vision
1700 East St. Andrew Place,
Santa Ana, CA 92705
TEL: (714) 247-8877
EMAIL: SSHAR147@ITS.JNJ.COM

Sepp Zangeneh, Vice Chair
Patterson + Sheridan LLP
San Jose, CA
San Diego, CA
TEL: (619) 329-0051
EMAIL: SZANGENEH@PATTERSONSHERIDAN.COM

Mieke Malmberg, Communications Chair
Skiermont Derby, LLP
800 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1450
Los Angeles, CA 90017
TEL: (213) 788-4502
EMAIL: MMALMBERG@SKIERMONTDERBY.COM

TECHNOLOGY, INTERNET AND PRIVACY
Michele Ferri, Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: MFERRI@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

Kieran De Terra, Vice Chair
Robert Half Legal
1240 India St, Unit 1310
San Diego, CA 92101
TEL: (619) 289-8184
EMAIL: KIERAN.DETERRA@ROBERTHALFLEGAL.COM

TRADEMARK
Carole F. Barrett, Chair
Barrett IP law
201 Spear St., Ste 1100
San Francisco, CA 94105
TEL: (415) 426-3568
EMAIL: CAROLE@BARRETTIPLAW.COM

Mary A. Harris, Co-Vice Chair
Mary A. Harris, Attorney at Law
960 Toro Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
TEL: (805) 543-0855
EMAIL: MARY@MARYHARRISLAW.COM

Bob Payne, Co-Vice Chair
Payne IP Law
111 N. Market Street, Ste. 300
San Jose, CA 95113
TEL: (408) 981-4293
EMAIL: PAYNE@BOBPAYNE.COM

TRADE SECRETS
Angelique Kaounis, Chair
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 4055
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 552-8546
EMAIL: AKAOUNIS@GIBSONDUNN.COM

Robert B. Milligan, Co-Vice Chair
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 277-7200
EMAIL: RMILLIGAN@SEYFARTH.COM

Catherine Lui, Co-Vice Chair
Arete Law Firm
1037 S El Molino St
Alhambra, CA 91801-4907
TEL: (626) 898-5620
EMAIL: CLUI@ORRICK.COM

[Page 80]