Litigation

2019-20 Committee on Appellate Courts Roster

Leah Spero

Leah Spero

Chair

Spero Law Office 
255 Kansas Street, Suite 340
San Francisco, CA 94103
E-Mail: leah@sperolegal.com
Phone: (415) 565-9600

Erin Smith

Vice Chair

Family Violence Appellate Project
449 15th Street, Suite 104
Oakland CA 94612
E-Mail: esmith@fvaplaw.org
Phone: (510) 858-7358

Dean A. Bochner

Treasurer

Horvitz & Levy LLP
3601 W. Olive Ave, 8th Floor
Burbank, CA 91505-4681
E-Mail: dbochner@horvitzlevy.com
Phone: (818) 995-0800

Greg Wolff

Secretary

California Appellate Law Group
E-Mail: greg.wolff@calapplaw.com 
Phone: (415) 613-1086

Glenn Danas

Robins Kaplan, LP
2049 Century Park East, Suite 3400
Los Angeles, CA 90067
E-Mail: gdanas@robinskaplan.com
Phone: (310) 229-5410

Herb Fox

Law Office of Herb Fox
15 W . Carrillo St., Ste. 211
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
E-Mail: hfox@foxappeals.com
Phone: (805) 899-4777

Kevin Green

Hagens Berman
533 F Street, Suite 207
San Diego, CA 92101
E-mail: keving@hbsslaw.com

Paula Mitchell

Past Chair

Loyola Law School, Alarcon Advocacy Center 919 Albany St.
Los Angeles, CA 90015
E-Mail: Paula.Mitchell@LLS.edu
Phone: (213) 736-8143

Matthew Scherb

Office of the Los Angeles City Attorney
200 N. Main Street, 7th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90012
E-Mail: matthew.scherb@lacity.org

Benjamin Shatz

Past Chair

Manatt, Phelps & Phillips LLP
11355 W Olympic Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90064-1614
E-Mail: bshatz@manatt.com
Phone: (310) 312-4000

Mary-Christine (MC) Sungaila

Haynes and Boone, LLP 600 Anton Blvd., Suite 700
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
E-Mail: mc.sungaila@haynesboone.com
Phone: (949) 202-3062

Julia C. Shear Kushner

Law Office of Leslie Ellen Shear
16133 Ventura Blvd., Suite 700
Encino, CA 91436
Email: juliacsk@me.com

Anne M. Voigts

King & Spalding LLP
601 South California Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304
E-Mail: avoigts@kslaw.com
Phone: (650) 422-6710

Gary A. Watt

Hanson Bridgett LLP
425 Market Street, 26th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105
E-Mail: gwatt@hansonbridgett.com
Phone: (415) 955-5004

David Williams

California Department of Justice
Office of the Attorney General
300 South Spring Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013
E-Mail: Dav.w.williams@gmail.com
Phone: (213) 269-6182

Kelly A. Woodruff

Woodruff Law Offices
268 Bush St, No. 3036
San Francisco, CA 94104-3503
E-Mail: kelly@kwoodrufflaw.com
Phone: (415) 305-1019

Bryce Young

Duane Morris LLP
750 B Street, Suite 2900
San Diego, CA 92101
E-Mail: byoung@duanemorris.com
Phone: (619) 744-2212

Marc J. Zilversmit

523 Octavia St.
San Francisco, CA 94102-4313
E-Mail: marc@zdefender.com
Phone: (415) 431-3472

Advisory Committee


Katy Graham

2nd District Court of Appeal, Division 6
200 E. Santa Clara St. Ventura, CA 93001
E-Mail: Katy.Graham@jud.ca.gov
Phone: (805) 641-4753

Karli Eisenberg

Office of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 944255
Sacramento, CA 94244
E-Mail: Karli.Eisenberg@doj.ca.gov 
Phone: (415) 328-5804

Michael Mongan

Past Member

California Department of Justice Office of the Solicitor General
455 Golden Gate Ave., Ste. 11000
San Francisco, CA 94102
E-Mail: Mongan@gmail.com

Advisors

Saul Bercovitch
Director of Governmental Affairs
California Lawyers Association
400 Capitol Mall, Suite 650
Sacramento, CA 95814
E-Mail: Saul.bercovitch@calawyers.org
Phone: 916-516-1704

John Boxberger
Section Coordinator
California Lawyers Association
400 Capitol Mall, Suite 650
Sacramento, CA 95814
E-Mail: john.boxberger@CAlawyers.org
Phone: 916-516-1730

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

Payment