Intellectual Property Section Interest Group Representatives 2018-2019

by

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SECTION Interest Group Representatives 2018-2019

COPYRIGHT

Angus M. MacDonald, Chair
Office of General Counsel
Univ of CA, Office of the President
1111 Franklin Street, 8th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
TEL: (510) 987-9737
EMAIL: ANGUS.MACDONALD@UCOP.EDU

Marcus Peterson, Vice-Chair
Cooley LLP
1333 2nd Street, Suite 400
Santa Monica, CA 90401
TEL: (310) 883-6409
EMAIL: MPETERSON@COOLEY.COM

ENTERTAINMENT & SPORTS

Matthew I. Berger, Chair
Matthew I. Berger Law Group, APC
10 E Islay St.
Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2423
TEL: (805) 456-1200
EMAIL: MATTHEWB@MBERGERLAW.COM

Michele Ferri, Vice-Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: MFERRI@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

Jonathan Lurie, Vice-Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: JLURIE@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

INEVITABLE DISCLOSURES

Barbara L. Friedman, Editor-in-Chief
Dergosits & Noah LLP
One Embarcadero Center, Ste 350
San Francisco, CA 94111
TEL: (415) 705-6377
EMAIL: BFRIEDMAN@DERGNOAH.COM

Matthew Neco, Associate Editor
Stealth & Search Mode
P.O. Box 161
Santa Monica, CA 90406
EMAIL: MATT-NECO-ESQ@EARTHLINK.NET

IN-HOUSE COUNSEL

Sophie Cohen, Chair
Symantec Corporation
100 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
TEL: (510) 766-0767
EMAIL: SOPHIECOHENKLEINLERER@GMAIL.COM

Mark R. Leonard, Immediate Past Chair
Jelly Belly Candy Company
One Jelly Belly Lane
Fairfield, California 94533
TEL: (707) 428-2800
EMAIL: MLEONARD@JELLYBELLY.COM

INTERNATIONAL

David Tseng, Chair
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 6100
Seattle, WA 98104
TEL: (206) 903-8891
EMAIL: TSENG.DAVID@DORSEY.COM

Mariana Noli, Vice-Chair
Noli IP Solutions PC
5030 Bella Collina St
Oceanside, CA 92056-1923
TEL: (442) 224-7490
EMAIL: MAIL@NOLI-IPSOLUTIONS.COM

LEGISLATION

D. Benjamin Borson, Chair
Borson Law Group, P.C.
1078 Carol Lane, Suite 200
Lafayette, CA 94549
TEL: (925) 310-2060
EMAIL: BBORSON@BORSONLAW.COM

Mark R. Leonard, Vice Chair
Jelly Belly Candy Company
One Jelly Belly Lane
Fairfield, California 94533
TEL: (707) 428-2800
EMAIL: MLEONARD@JELLYBELLY.COM

LICENSING

John Pavolotsky, Chair
Intel Corporation
2200 Mission College Blvd
Santa Clara, CA 95054
TEL: (408) 653-9262
EMAIL: JOHN.PAVOLOTSKY@INTEL.COM

Sean S. Hogle, Vice Chair
Rooney Nimmo PC
315 Montgomery Street, 10th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
TEL: (415) 287-3207
EMAIL: SEAN@EPICLAW.NET

LITIGATION

Anne-Marie D. Dao, Chair
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
3580 Carmel Mountain Road, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92130
TEL: (858) 314-1520
EMAIL: ADDAO@MINTZ.COM

Kieran De Terra, Vice Chair
Robert Half Legal
1240 India St, Unit 1310
San Diego, CA 92101
TEL: (619) 289-8184
EMAIL: KIERAN.DETERRA@ROBERTHALFLEGAL.COM

NEW MATTER

Thomas A. Ward, Editor-in-Chief
ARRIS Group, Inc.
1146 Larch Ave
Moraga, CA 94556
TEL: (858) 404-3542
EMAIL: TOM.WARD@ARRIS.COM

Amanda Nye, Acquisitions Editor
Amanda Nye Law Offices
6 Davis Drive, Suite E
Tiburon, CA 94920
TEL: (770) 317-5881
EMAIL: ANYE@AMANDANYELAW.COM

Anthony Craig, Productions Editor
Sci-Law Strategies, PC
PO Box 1729
Solana Beach, CA 92075
TEL: (858) 848-6115
EMAIL: SCI_LAW@YAHOO.COM

Robert Dabney Eastham, Sr Articles Editor
PO Box 1042
Fort Bragg, CA 95437
TEL: (443) 867-2827
EMAIL: DABNEYEASTHAM@YAHOO.COM

PATENT

Sanjesh Sharma, Chair
Johnson & Johnson Vision
1700 East St. Andrew Place,
Santa Ana, CA 92705
TEL: (714) 247-8877
EMAIL: SSHAR147@ITS.JNJ.COM

Thomas A. Ward, Vice Chair
ARRIS Group, Inc.
1146 Larch Ave
Moraga, CA 94556
TEL: (858) 404-3542
EMAIL: TOM.WARD@ARRIS.COM

TECHNOLOGY, INTERNET & PRIVACY

Bennet G. Kelley, Chair
Internet Law Center
100 Wilshire Blvd., Ste 700
Santa Monica, CA 90401
TEL: (310) 452-0401
EMAIL: BKELLEY@INTERNETLAWCENTER.NET

[Page 58]

Emily Yu, Vice Chair
Seagate Technology
10200 S. De Anza Blvd.
Cupertino, CA 95014-3029
TEL: (408) 658-1714
EMAIL: EMILY.YU@SEAGATE.COM

Michele Ferri, Programming Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: MFERRI@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

TRADEMARK

Carole F. Barrett, Chair
Barrett IP law
201 Spear St., Ste 1100
San Francisco, CA 94105
TEL: (415) 426-3568
EMAIL: CAROLE@BARRETTIPLAW.COM

David Branfman, Vice Chair
Branfman Mayfield Bustarde Reichenthal, LLP
462 Stevens Avenue, Suite 303
Solano Beach, CA 92075
TEL: (858) 793-8090
EMAIL: DAVE@BMBR.COM

TRADE SECRETS

Angelique Kaounis, Chair
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 4055
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 552-8546
EMAIL: AKA0UNIS@GIBS0NDUNN.COM

Robert B. Milligan, Vice Chair
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 277-7200
EMAIL: RMILLIGAN@SEYFARTH.COM

Catherine Lui, Vice Chair
Arete Law Firm
1037 S El Molino St
Alhambra, CA 91801-4907
TEL: (626) 898-5620
EMAIL: CLUI@ORRICK.COM