Standing Committee Officers

Taxation Section members can join a Standing Committee. For more information about individual committees, see Committees or contact the Chairs.

Compensation and Benefits

Chair: Colleen Hart, Los Angeles

Corporate and Pass-Through Entities

Co-Chair: Cameron Hess, Mather
Co-Chair: Asaf Kletter, Los Angeles

Estate and Gift Tax

Chair: Alison Merino, Los Angeles
Vice Chair: Abby Feinman, Los Angeles

Income and Other Taxes

Chair: Brian Katusian, San Diego
Vice-Chair: Matthew Carlson, Mather

International Tax

Co-Chair: Raul Villarreal-Garza, San Diego
Co-Chair: Emily Graham, San Francisco

State and Local Tax

Chair: Lauren Knapp, Sacramento
Vice-Chair: Saba Shatara, San Francisco

Tax-Exempt Organizations

Chair: Shirley McLaughlin, San Francisco
Vice-Chair: Beth H. Hodess, Emeryville
Vice-Chair for Webinars: Jonathan A. Grissom, San Diego

Tax Policy, Practice and Legislation

Chair: Sanford Millar, Los Angeles

Tax Procedure and Litigation

Chair: James O. Creech,  Burlingame

Women in Tax

Co-Chair: Barbara Rosen, Berkeley
Co-Chair: Julie Treppa, San Francisco
Vice-Chair of Education: Sharyn Evers, Monterey
Vice-Chair for Programs: Beth H. Hodess, Emeryville
Vice-Chair for Membership: Alexandra Ritschard, San Francisco

Young Tax Lawyers

Chair: Jonathan Amitrano, Santa Ana
Vice-Chair: Paula Brunoro-Borokhov, San Diego

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.