Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

State and Local Tax Committee Annual Meeting

July 28 @ 9:30 am 11:30 am

Free event! Self-study credit available.

At the Annual State and Local Tax Committee Meeting, representatives from the state taxing agencies will present on current developments and other updates from their various agencies. The California Franchise Tax Board, Department of Tax and Fee Administration, Board of Equalization, and Office of Tax Appeals will have representatives present to discuss developments at their various entities, litigation updates, regulation updates, and the status of written guidance (such as legal rulings, notices, TAMs, etc.). This event will be hosted by the State and Local Tax Committee.

Speakers:

  • CDTFA – Chris Schutz – Chris.Schutz@cdtfa.ca.gov
  • BOE – Henry Nanjo – Henry.Nanjo@boe.ca.gov
  • OTA – Kristen Kane – Kristen.Kane@ota.ca.gov
  • OTA – Jeff Angeja – Jeff.Anjega@ota.ca.gov
  • OTA – John Johnson – John.Johnson@ota.ca.gov
  • OTA – Andrew Kwee – Andrew.Kwee@ota.ca,gov
  • FTB – Craig Scott – Craig.Scott@ftb.ca.gov
  • FTB – Bill Hilson – Bill.Hilson@ftb.ca.gov
  • FTB – Adam Susz – Adam.Susz@ftb.ca.gov
  • FTB – Laurie McElhatton – Laurie.McElhatton@ftb.ca.gov
  • FTB – Annette Kunz – Annette.Kunz@ftb.ca.gov

Moderator: Sarah Fassett

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.

Payment