gradient header image

Golden State Antitrust and Unfair Competition Law Institute

The Antitrust and Unfair Competition Law Section will be hosting the Golden State Antitrust and Unfair Competition Law Institute (GSI) this year on November 10, 2022. Mark your calendar, and we’ll see you there!

31st Annual Golden State Institute

November 17, 2021 – GSI Welcome Reception (outdoor in-person event)
November 18, 2021 – 31st Annual GSI Institute (virtual event)
Spring 2022 – 31st Annual Antitrust Lawyer of the Year Reception and Dinner honoring Daniel M. Wall with additional CLE programming (in-person event with separate registration closer to event)

The Antitrust and Unfair Competition Law Section hosts the Golden State Antitrust and Unfair Competition Law Institute (GSI) each year. This is the Section’s marquee event and brings together private and public sector attorneys, academics, experts, judges, and law students. GSI is a multi-session conference that features programs on recent developments in antitrust and unfair competition law, big stakes antitrust trials, antitrust enforcement, and a judges panel.  Due to the pandemic, this year we will hold the Welcome Reception outdoors and most of the programming for the 31st Annual GSI virtually in the fall (registration open now), and hold the 31st Annual Antitrust Lawyer of the Year Reception and Dinner with some additional programming in Spring 2022 (separate registration to follow closer to the event).

For more information on GSI, please contact Rob McNary or Aaron Sheanin (

30th Annual Golden State Institute

In 2020, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the GSI conference was virtual, though it was a record-setting success. Over 300 attendees participated in our six programs and two networking receptions. The programs were:  

  • Recent Developments in Antitrust and Unfair Competition Law; 
  • A Conversation With California Supreme Court Justice Joshua P. Groban; 
  • Big Stakes Antitrust Trial: New York v. Deutche Telecom AG (S.D.N.Y.); 
  • Antitrust and Social Justice;
  • Cartel Enforcement; and  
  • A Conversation About Diversity, Racism, and Equality in the Legal Profession 

Click here for materials regarding the 2020 GSI conference.  We received extremely positive feedback for the informative and worthwhile conference.

A big thank you to our 2020 sponsors

Premier Vendor Sponsors 

  • Parabellum Capital  
  • A.B. Data 
  • Angeion Group 
  • Ankura 
  • applEcon 
  • Cornerstone Research 
  • Epiq 
  • Huntington Bank 
  • mLex Market Insight 
  • OSKR 
  • Rust Consulting 
  • The Brattle Group 
  • U.S. Legal Support 

Gold Sponsors 

  • Cooley LLP 
  • Cotchett Pitre & McCarthy LLP 
  • Crowell & Moring LLP 
  • Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 
  • Freitas & Weinberg LLP 
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP 
  • Hausfeld LLP 
  • Herrera Purdy LLP 
  • Jones Day 
  • Joseph Saveri Law Firm 
  • Kesselman Brantly Stockinger LLP 
  • Kobre & Kim LLP 
  • Latham & Watkins LLP 
  • Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein LLP 
  • Mogin Rubin LLP 
  • Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP 
  • O’Melveny & Meyers LLP 
  • Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP 
  • Robins Kaplan LLP 
  • Saveri & Saveri, Inc. 
  • Shearman & Sterling LLP 
  • Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP 
  • Steyer Lowenthal Boodrookas Alvarez & Smith LLP 
  • Susman Godfrey LLP 
  • Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati 
  • Winston Strawn LLP 
  • Wolf Haldenstein Adler Freeman & Herz LLP 
  • Zelle LLP 

Silver Sponsors 

  • Bleichmar, Fonte & Auld LLP 
  • Covington & Burling LLP 
  • Farmer Brownstein Jaeger Goldstein & Klein LLP 
  • Girard Sharp LLP 
  • Hartley LLP 
  • Pritzker Levine LLP 
  • Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP 
  • Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP 

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.