Taxation Section 2020-2021 Leadership Directory

by

Taxation Section 2020-2021 Leadership Directory

Executive Committee

OFFICERS

Laura L. Buckley (Chair), Higgs, Fletcher & Mack, LLP
401 W. "A" St, Ste. 2600, San Diego, CA 92101, (619) 236-1551, buckley@higgslaw.com

Jaclyn Zumaeta (Chair Elect), Franchise Tax Board,
P.O. Box 3070, Sacramento, CA 95818, (916) 845-3980, Jackie.Zumaeta@ftb.ca.gov

Amy Spivey (Treasurer), UC Hastings Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic
200 McAllister Street, San Francisco, CA, 94102, (415) 565-4707, spiveyamy@uchastings.edu

Michael Laisne (Secretary), Franchise Tax Board
PO Box 1720, Mail Stop A260, Rancho Cordova, CA 95741, (916) 845-4324, Michael.Laisne@ftb.ca.gov

Christopher W. Campbell (Immediate Past Chair), Deloitte Tax LLP
555 West 5th Street, Suite 2700, Los Angeles, CA 90013, (213) 553-3072, cwcampbell@deloitte.com

THIRD YEAR MEMBERS

Veronica Long, Franchise Tax Board
P.O. Box 3070, Sacramento, CA 95818, (916) 845-2878, veronica.long@ftb.ca.gov

Kevan P. McLaughlin, McLaughlin Legal, APC,
5151 Shoreham Place, Suite 265, San Diego, CA 92122, (858) 678-0061, kevan@mclaughlinlegal.com

Adria S. Price, Price & Associates, LLC
1065 Westridge Avenue, Danville, CA 94526, (812) 499-9407, adria@pricelaw.net

Mike Shaikh, Reed Smith, LLP
355 South Grand Avenue, Suite 2900, Los Angeles, CA 90071, (213) 457-8044, mshaikh@reedsmith.com

Brian P. Tsu, Higgs, Fletcher & Mack, LLP
401 W. "A" St, Ste. 2600, San Diego, CA 92101, (619) 236-1551, tsub@higgslaw.com

SECOND YEAR MEMBERS

Julia Damasco, Miller Kaplan
2 Embarcadero Center, Suite 2280, San Francisco, CA 94111, (415) 694-7014, juliadamasco@millerkaplan.com

Michael Laisne, Franchise Tax Board
PO Box 1720, Mail Stop A260, Rancho Cordova, CA 95741, (916) 845-4324, Michael.Laisne@ftb.ca.gov

Lauren Knapp, Deloitte Tax LLP
980 9th Street, #1800, Sacramento, CA, 95814, (916) 288-3267, lknapp@deloitte.com

Roger Royse, Haynes and Boone, LLP
525 University Ave, Suite 400, Palo Alto, CA 94301, (650) 687-8820, Roger.Royse@haynesboone.com

[Page 50]

Amy Spivey, UC Hastings Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic
200 McAllister Street, San Francisco, CA, 94102, (415) 565-4707, spiveyamy@uchastings.edu

FIRST YEAR MEMBERS

Myriam Bouaziz, Office of Tax Appeals
400 R Street, Sacramento, CA 95811, (916) 926-3918, myriam.bouaziz@ota.ca.gov

Thomas Giordano-Lascardi, Karlin & Peebles, LLP
5900 Wilshire Blvd Ste 500, Los Angeles, CA 90036, (323) 648-4647, tgiordano@karlinpeebles.com

Kathryn Meyer, IRS Office of Chief Counsel
1220 SW Third Avenue, Suite G004, Portland, OR 97204, (503) 265-3599, katameyer@sbcglobal.net

Annette Nellen, San Jose State University
One Washington Square, San Jose, CA 95192, (408) 569-4108, annette.nellen@sjsu.edu

Saba Shatara, Deloitte Tax LLP
555 Mission Street, Suite 1200, San Francisco, CA 94105, (415) 305-5350, sshatara@deloitte.com

Advisors and Liaisons

Scott Ewing (Advisor), Office of Tax Administration
P. O. Box 989888, West Sacramento, CA 95798-9880, (562) 810-6671 Elliott.Scott.Ewing@ota.ca.gov

Ciro Immordino (Advisor), Franchise Tax Board
PO Box 1720, Rancho Cordova, CA 95741, (916) 845-4066, ciro.immordino@ftb.ca.gov

Robin L. Klomparens (Advisor), Wagner Kirkman Blaine Klomparens & Youmans LLP
10640 Mather Boulevard, Mather, CA 95655, (916) 920-5286, rklomparens@wkblaw.com

Troy M. Van Dongen (Advisor), McDermott Will & Emery
415 Mission Street, Suite 5600, San Francisco, CA 94105-2533, (628) 218-3843, tvandongen@mwe.com

Betty Williams (Board Representative), Law Offices of Williams & Associates
Sacramento, CA, (916) 488-8501, Betty@williamstaxlaw.com

Standing Committees

CORPORATE AND PASS-THROUGH ENTITIES

Co-Chair: Cameron Hess, Wagner Kirkman Blaine Klomparens & Youmans LLP
10640 Mather Blvd., #200, Mather, CA 95655, (916) 920-5286, chess@wkblaw.com

Co-Chair: Asaf Kletter, EY, 725 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90017, akletter@gmail.com

[Page 51]

ESTATE AND GIFT TAX

Chair: Eric Baggett, Bank of America
701 B Street, Suite 1650, San Diego, CA 92101, (619) 515-5645, eric.baggett@bofa.com

INCOME AND OTHER TAXES

Chair: Matthew Carlson, Boutin Jones, Inc.
555 Capitol Mall, Suite 1500, Sacramento, CA 95814, (916) 321-4444, mcarlson@boutinjones.com

INTERNATIONAL TAX

Chair: Raul Villarreal-Garza, Procopio Cory Hargreaves
525 B St, Suite 2200, San Diego, CA 92101, (619) 525-5874, raul.villarrealgarza@procopio.com

STATE AND LOCAL TAX

Chair: Shail Shah, Reed Smith LLP
355 S Grand Ave, Ste 2900, Los Angeles, CA 90071, (213) 457-8112, sshah@reedsmith.com

TAX EXEMPT ORGANIZATIONS

Chair: Jonathan A. Grissom, Henderson Caverly & Pum LLP
12750 High Bluff Drive, Suite 300, San Diego, CA 92130, (858) 755-3000, jgrissom@hcesq.com

TAX POLICY, PRACTICE AND LEGISLATION

Chair: Beth Hodess, OnPoint Legal Counsel, PC
P.O. Box 8492, Emeryville, CA 94662, (510) 569-8558, beth@hodesslaw.com

TAX PROCEDURE AND LITIGATION

Chair: James O. Creech, Law Offices of James Creech
1833 Castenada Dr, Burlingame, CA 94010-5716, (352) 219-7141, jamesocreech@gmail.com

WOMEN IN TAX

Co-Chair: Julie Treppa, Farella Braun + Martel LLP
235 Montgomery St. San Francisco, CA, 94104, (415) 954-4976, Jtreppa@fbm.com

Co-Chair: Courtney A. Hopley, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Four Embarcadero Center, Suite 3000, San Francisco, CA 94111, (415) 655-1314, hopleyc@gtlaw.com

YOUNG TAX LAWYERS

Co-Chair: Natascha Fastabend, University of California Irvine
401 E. Peltason Dr., MPAA 201B, Irvine, California, 92697, (949) 824-0030, nfastabend@law.uci.edu

[Page 52]

Co-Chair: Keith Long, Office of Tax Appeals
400 R Street, Sacramento, CA 95811, keithlongytl@gmail.com

CLA STAFF

Paige Mustafa, Section Coordinator, California Lawyers Association
400 Capitol Mall, Suite 650, Sacramento, CA 95814, (916) 516-1717, Paige.Mustafa@CALawyers.org

Tiffany Creswell, Section Administrative Assistant, California Lawyers Association
400 Capitol Mall, Suite 650, Sacramento, CA 95814, (916) 516-1711, Tiffany.Creswell@CALawyers.org

Kristina Robledo, Operations Manager, California Lawyers Association
400 Capitol Mall, Suite 650, Sacramento, CA 95814, (916) 516-1705, Kristina.Robledo@CALawyers.org

Tricia Horan, Associate Executive Director of Education and Operations, California Lawyers Association 400 Capitol Mall, Suite 650, Sacramento, CA 95814, (916) 516-1701, Tricia.Horan@CALawyers.org

[Page 53]