Real Property Law Section Subsection Chairs and Standing Committee Chairs 2013-2014

by

Real Property Law Section Subsection Chairs and Standing Committee Chairs 2013-2014

CENTRAL COAST ROUNDTABLE

Jacqueline Vitti Frederick , Chair
Frederick Law Firm
267 W Tefft St
Nipomo, CA 93444
(805) 929-1120 • Fax: (805) 929-4810
Email: jvflaw@aol.com

COMMERCIAL LEASING

Jason W. Klawitter, Co-Chair
Klawitter Law Offices
900 E Hamilton Ave Ste 100
Campbell, CA 95008
(408) 499-6511
Email: jason@jwklaw.com

Daniel B. Myers, Co-Chair
Wendel Rosen Black & Dean LLP
1111 Broadway 24Fl
Oakland, CA 94607-4036
(510) 834-6600 • Fax: (510) 834-1928
Email: dmyers@wendel.com

Martin Harry Orlick, Co-Chair
Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell LLP
2 Embarcadero Ctr 5FL
San Francisco, CA 94111-3824
(415) 398-8080 • Fax: (415) 398-5584
Email: mho@jmbm.com

COMMON INTEREST DEVELOPMENT

John Mark Leverett, Co-Chair
ackson DeMarco
2030 Main Street, Suite 1200
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 752-8585 • Fax: (949) 752-0597
Email: jleverett@jdtplaw.com

Curtis C. Sproul, Co-Chair
Sproul Trost LLP
3721 Douglas Boulevard, Suite 300
Roseville, CA 95661
(916) 783-6262 • Fax: (916) 783-6252
Email: csproul@sproullaw.com

CONSTRUCTION AND COMMERCIAL / INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT

Jan Gruen, Co-Chair
SSL Law Firm
575 Market Street, Suite 2700
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 814-6400 • Fax: (415) 814-6401
Email: jan@ssllawfirm.com

Kenneth L. Valinoti, Co-Chair
Valinoti & Dito LLP
353 Sacramento St Ste 1140
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 986-1338 • Fax: (415) 986-1231
Email: kvalinoti@valinoti-dito.com

ENVIRONMENTAL LAW

Melissa A. Foster, Chair
Stoel Rives LLP
500 Capitol Mall Ste 1600
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 447-0700 • Fax: (916) 447-4781
Email: mfoster@stoel.com

ESCROW AND TITLE

Steve Garcia, Co-Chair
Knapp Petersen & Clarke
550 N Brand Blvd Ste 1500
Glendale, CA 91203
(818) 547-5000 • Fax: (818) 547-5329
Email: srg@kpclegal.com

Anya Stanley, Co-Chair
Gibbs Giden Locher Turner Senet &
Wittbrodt LLP
1880 Century Park E FL 12
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 552-3400 • Fax: (310) 552-0805
Email: astanley@gglt.com

FAIR HOUSING AND PUBLIC ACCOMMODATIONS

Heidi Palutke, Co-Chair
California Apartment Assn
980 9th St Ste 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 447-7881 • Fax: (916) 557-7903
Email: hpalutke@caanet.org

R. Sybil Villanueva, Co-Chair
California Deptartment of Fair Housing
1055 W 7th Street, Suite 1420
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 439-6751 • Fax: (213) 439-6754
Email: sybil.villanueva@dfeh.ca.gov

FRESNO / CENTRAL VALLEY ROUNDTABLE

To be determined

INVERSE CONDEMNATION / EMINENT DOMAIN

Barton G. Hechtman, Co-Chair
Matteoni O’Laughlin & Hechtman
848 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126
(408) 293-4300 • Fax: (408) 293-4004
Email: bgh@matteoni.com

Bradley D. Pierce, Co-Chair
The Pierce Law Firm
1440 N. Harbor Blvd., #900
Fullerton, CA 92835
(714) 449-3333 • Fax: (714) 449-3337
Email: bpierce@piercefirm.com

LAND USE

Nadia L. Costa, Co-Chair
Miller Starr Regalia
1331 N California Blvd 5th Fl
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
(925) 935-9400 • Fax: (925) 933-4126
Email: nadia.costa@msrlegal.com

Christian L. Marsh, Co-Chair
Downey Brand LLP
333 Bush St Ste 1400
San Francisco, CA 94104
(415) 848-4830 • Fax: (415) 848-4831
Email: cmarsh@downeybrand.com

Daniel A. Muller, Co-Chair
Buchman Provine Brothers Smith LLP
1333 N California Blvd Ste 350
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
(925) 609-4326 • Fax: (925) 944-9701
Email: dmuller@muller-law.com

LAW SCHOOLS ROUNDTABLE

Roger Bernhardt, Chair
Golden Gate Law School
536 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 666-3343 • Fax: (415) 974-1549
Email: rbernhardt@ggu.edu

NATURAL RESOURCES

Morgan R. Evans, Co-Chair
Bartel & Evans LLP
4695 MacArthur Ct Ste 1550
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 752-3700 • Fax: (949) 752-3701
Email: mevans@bartelevans.com

Hanspeter Walter, Co-Chair
Kronick Moskovitz Tiedemann & Girard
400 Capitol Mall 27FL
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 321-4500 • Fax: (916) 321-4555
Email: hwalter@kmtg.com

PUBLIC PRIVATE INFRASTRUCTURE

Allan T. Marks, Co-Chair
Milbank Tweed Hadley et al
601 S Figueroa St 30th Fl
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 892-4376 • Fax: (213) 892-4739
amarks@milbank.com

James A. Melino, Co-Chair
Chevron
6001 Bollinger Canyon Rd
San Ramon, CA 94583
(925) 786-6247
Email: jmelino@chevron.com

[Page 46]

REAL ESTATE FINANCE

Frank Cosmo Cardinale, Jr , Co-Chair
Frank Cardinale
1300 Bristol St N Ste 100
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 553-0057 • Fax: (949) 553-0067
Email: frank@card-law.com

M.Olayinka Ajagunna, Co-Chair
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
777 S Figueroa St Ste 3200
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 612-2358 • Fax: (213) 612-2499
Email: majagunna@orrick.com

REAL ESTATE LITIGATION

Matthew C. Henderson, Co-Chair
Miller Starr Regalia
1331 N California Blvd 5th Fl
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
(923) 935-9400 • Fax: (923) 933-4126
Email: matthew.henderson@msrlegal.com

E. David Marks, Co-Chair
GCA Law Partners LLP
2570 W El Camino Real
Mountain View, CA 94040
(650) 428-3900 • Fax: (650) 428-3901
Email: dmarks@gcalaw.com

Mark J. Seifert, Co-Chair
Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory et al,
3 Embarcadero Ctr 12th FL
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 837-1515 • Fax: (415) 837-1516
Email: m.seifert@allenmatkins.com

Martin F. Triano, Co-Chair
Law Office of Triano & Byrne
25 Jessie St 16th Fl
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 371-8000 • Fax: (415) 371-8001
Email: marty@trianobyrne.com

REAL ESTATE SALES AND BROKERAGE

Mike Smith, Co-Chair
Manning & Kass, Ellrod, Ramirez, Trester LLP
1 California St Ste 1100
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 217-6990 • Fax: (415) 217-6999
Email: mls@manningllp.com

Frederic Ward Trester, Co-Chair
Manning & Kass, Ellrod, Ramirez, Trester
801 South Figueroa Street, 15th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 624-6900 • Fax: (213) 624-6999
Email: fwt@manningllp.com

REAL PROPERTY JOURNAL

Teresa Buchheit Klinkner, Editor-in-Chief
Baker, Burton & Lundy, P.C.
515 Pier Avenue
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3889
(310) 802-7044 • Fax (310) 376-7483
Email: teresa@bakerburtonlundy.com

RESIDENTIAL LANDLORD-TENANT

Kavita Sharma, Co-Chair
Steve Adair MacDonald & Associates PC
870 Market St Ste 500
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 956-6488
Email: ksharma@samlaw.net

Paul Ferdinand Utrecht, Co-Chair
Utrecht & Lenvin, LLP
109 Stevenson St 5th Fl
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 357-0600 • (415) 354-3485
Email: putrecht@ullawfirm.com

SACRAMENTO / CENTRAL VALLEY ROUNDTABLE

Bradley J. Elkin, Chair
Diepenbrock Elkin LLP
500 Capitol Mall Ste 2200
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 492-5044 • Fax: (916) 446-2640
Email: belkin@diepenbrock.com

SECTION CHAIR

Julie Baird
Save the Redwoods League
114 Sansome Street, Suite 1200
San Francisco, CA 94104-3823
(415) 362-2352 • Fax: (415) 362-7017
Email: jbaird@SaveTheRedwoods.org

STATE BAR STAFF

DIRECTOR OF SECTIONS

Pamela Wilson
State Bar of California
180 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-1639
(415) 538-2395 • Fax: (415) 538-2368
Email: pam.wilson@calbar.ca.gov

SECTION COORDINATOR

Julie Martinez
The State Bar of California
180 Howard Street
San Francisco,CA 94105-1639
415-538-2523 • Fax: 415-538-2368
Email: Julie.Martinez@calbar.ca.gov

SECTION ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Stephanie Carman, Section
Administrative Assistant
The State Bar of California
180 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-1639
415-538-2468 • Fax: 415-538-2368
stephanie.carman@calbar.ca.gov

[Page 47]