Public Law Journal

by

PUBLIC LAW JOURNAL

www.calbar.ca.gov/publiclaw

CO-EDITORS
David H. King
dking@hensleylawgroup.com
Hensley Law Group

Scott C. Smith
scott.smith@bbklaw.com
Best Best & Krieger LLP

ASSISTANT EDITORS
Melissa M. Crosthwaite
mcrosthwaite@cityofhawthorne.org
Assistant City Attorney, Hawthorne

K. Scott Dickey
Deputy County Counsel, Alameda County

Eugene Park
epark@portoakland.com
Deputy Port Attorney, Port of Oakland

Randy Riddle
rriddle@publiclawgroup.com
Renne Sloan Holtzman Sakai LLP

Tiffani L. Shin
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers,
Los Angeles District, Los Angeles

Rachel H. Sommovilla
Rachel_Sommovilla@ci.richmond.ca.us
Assistant City Attorney
Richmond

Design & Production
Documation, LLC
www.documation.com

SUBMISSIONS

We solicit original manuscripts on public law topics. Authors are encouraged to communicate with editors about a topic prior to preparing and submitting an article.

Manuscripts should be no more than 3,000 words. The editorial staff reserves the right to edit submitted manuscripts as necessary. Edited manuscripts will be sent to authors for approval only where extensive revision might affect an article’s substance. Manuscripts should be sent to the editor at address above. MCLE self-study credit up to 12.5 hours may be available to published contributing authors.

REPRINTS AND SUBSCRIPTIONS

Inquiries regarding reprints and subscriptions should be addressed to Julie Martinez, State Bar of California, Julie.Martinez@calbar.ca.gov, (415) 538-2467.

DISCLAIMER

The statements and opinions here are those of editors and contributors and not necessarily those of the State Bar of California, the Public Law Section or any government body. This publication is designed to provide accurate and authoritative information regarding the subject matter covered, and is made available with the understanding that the publisher is not engaged in rendering legal or other professional service. If legal advice or other expert assistance is required, the services of a competent professional should be sought.

©2016 The State Bar of California, 180 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA94105-4056

[Page 10]