Intellectual Property Section Interest Group Representatives 2014-2015

by

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SECTION Interest Group Representatives 2014-2015

Copyright

Chris Lockard, Chair
The Clorox Company
1221 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94612
tel: (510) 271-7153
email: chris.lockard@clorox.com

Francine D. Ward, Vice Chair
Law Office of Francine D. Ward
775 East Blithedale, Ste 325
Mill Valley, CA 94941
tel: (415) 389-0975
EMAIL: INFO@FWARDAttORNEY.COM

Matthew A. Neco, Secretary
Docstoc, Inc. (an Intuit Company)
P.O. Box 161
Santa Monica, CA 90406-0161
tel: (310) 570-2552
EMAIL: MAttHEW.NECO@GMAIL.COM

Cydney A. Tune, Immediate Past Chair
Pillsbury
PO Box 2824
San Francisco, CA 94126
tel: (415) 983-6443
email: cydney.tune@pillsburylaw.com

Entertainment & Sports

Elizabeth J. Rest, Chair
Hiaring + Smith, LLP
101 Lucas Valley Road, Suite 300
San Rafael, CA 94903
TEL: (415) 457-2040, ext. 107
EMAIL: ELIZABETH@HIARINGSMITH.COM

Sean M. Sullivan, Vice Chair
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
865 S Figueroa Street, Suite 2400
Los Angeles, CA 90017
TEL: (213) 633-8644
EMAIL: SEANSULLIVAN@DWT.COM

David Murphy, Secretary
Law Office of Dave Murphy
43 McNear Drive
San Rafael, CA 94901
tel: (858) 382-5209
email: davemurphy.jd@gmail.com

INEVITABLE DISCLOSURES

Barbara L. Friedman, Editor
Dergotis & Noah LLP
Three Embarcadero Center, Suite 410
San Francisco, CA 94111
TEL: (415) 426-3413
EMAIL: BFRIEDMAN@DERGNOAH.COM

Aurelia J Schultz, Editor
Schultz Law Offices
3757 Howell Ave Milwaukee, MI 53207
tel: (916) 287-3542
email: aurelia@schultzlaw.us

IN-HOUSE

Georgann Grunebach, Chair
Fox Group Legal
Fox Plaza Building
2121 Avenue to the Stars, Suite 2238
Los Angeles, CA 90067
tel: (310) 369-3055
email: georgann.grunebach@fox.com

Derrick Brent, Vice Chair
Masimo Corporation
40 Parker
Irvine, CA 92618
tel: (949) 297-7028
email: dbrent@masimo.com

Deborah Greaves, Liaison
18017 Chatsworth Street, Ste 518
Granada Hills, CA 91344
tel: (818) 723-6272
email: deborah@label-law.com

INTERNATIONAL

Aureila J. Schultz, Chair
Schultz Law Offices
3757 S. Howell Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53207
tel: (916) 287-3542
email: aurelia@schultzlaw.us

Laura Franco, Vice Chair
Winston & Strawn LLP
101 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94111-5802
tel: (415) 591-1009
email: lfranco@winston.com

LEGISLATION

D. Benjamin Borson, Chair
Borson Law Group, P.C.
1078 Carol Lane, Suite 200
Lafayette, CA 94549
tel: (925) 310-2060
email: bborson@borsonlaw.com

Mark R. Leonard, Vice Chair
Davis & Leonard LLP
8880 Cal Center Drive, #180
Sacramento, CA 95826
tel: (916) 362-9000
email: mleonard@davisandleonard.com

LICENSING

James C. Roberts III, Chair
Global Capital Law Group PC
11901 Santa Monica Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90025
tel: (415) 937-7987
email: jcrext@globalcaplaw.com

Sharon Glancz, Co-Vice Chair
NBCUniversal Television-Distribution
100 Universal City Plaza
Building 1440, Suite 1100
Universal City, CA 91608
TEL: (818) 777-0251
EMAIL: SHARON.GLANCZ@NBCUNI.COM

John Pavolotsky, Co-Vice Chair
Intel Corporation
2200 Mission College Blvd, RNB-4-151
Santa Clara, CA 95054
tel: (650) 490-0652
email: john.pavolotsky@intel.com

Elizabeth J. Rest, Liaison
Hiaring + Smith, LLP
101 Lucas Valley Road, Suite 300
San Rafael, CA 94903
TEL: (415) 457-2040, ext. 107
email: elizabeth@hiaringsmith.com

LITIGATION

Robert Payne, Chair
Hoge Fenton Jones Appel
60 S Market St., 14th Floor
San Jose, CA 95113
TEL: (408) 287-9501
EMAIL: RWP@HOGEFENTON.COM

Scott R. Hansen, Immediate Past Chair
Fulwider Patton LLP
Howard Hughes Center
6060 Center Drive, Tenth Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90045
tel: (310) 242-2731
email: shansen@fulpat.com

Phillip C. Samouris, Vice Chair
Higgs, Fletcher & Mack
401 West A Street, Suite 2600
San Diego, CA 92101
tel: (619) 236-1551
email: samouris@higgslaw.com

Anne-Marie D. Dao, Program Director
Miclean Gleason LLP
100 Marine Pkwy, Ste 310
Redwood Shores, CA 94065
tel: (650) 684-1190
email: adao@micleangleason.com

[Page 50]

NEW MATTER

Thomas A. Ward, Editor-in-Chief
ARRIS
6450 Sequence Drive
San Diego, CA 92121
tel: (858) 404-3542
email: tom.ward@arrisi.com

Amanda Nye, Acquisitions Editor
Lawyers At Large LLC
6 Davis Drive, #E
Tiburon, CA 94920
TEL: (770) 317-5881
office: (415) 937-5244
email: anye@lawyersatlargellc.com

Robert Dabney Eastham,
Senior Articles Editor
Think Tank Photo, Inc.
1105 N. Dutton Avenue, Suite C
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
direct: (443) 867-2827
office: (866) 558-4465 ext. 204
email: dabneyeastham@yahoo.com

PATENT

Thomas A. Ward, Chair
ARRIS
6450 Sequence Drive
San Diego, CA 92121
tel: (858) 404-3542
email: tom.ward@arrisi.com

Karin E. Peterka, Co-Vice Chair
Karin E. Peterka, Attorney at Law
610 Brown Court
Altadena, CA 91001
tel: (626) 375-6490
email: kepeterka@aol.com

Enrica Bruno, Co-Vice Chair
Steinfl & Bruno LLP
155 N. Lake Ave., Ste 700
Pasadena, CA 91101
tel: (626) 792-0536
email: bruno@sbpatlaw.com

Sanjesh Sharma, Secretary
Abbott Medical Optics Inc.
1700 East Street, Andrew Place
Santa Ana, CA 92705
tel: (714) 247-8877
email: sanjesh.sharma@amo.abbott.com

Matthew Spark, Liaison
21781 Ventura Blvd, Ste 424
Woodland Hills, CA 91364
TEL: (818) 572-6404
email: mspark@msparklaw.com

Technology, Internet & Privacy

Hannah Poteat, Chair
Poteat Law
123 10th Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
tel: (415) 967-3690
email: hpoteat@poteatlaw.com

Bennet Gerard Kelley, Vice Chair
Internet Law Center
100 Wilshire Blvd., Ste 950
Santa Monica, CA 90401
TEL: (310) 452-0401
EMAIL: BKELLEY@INTERNETLAWCENTER.NET

Heather Antoine, Programming Chair
Antoine Law Group, APC
9595 Wilshire Blvd Ste 900
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
TEL: (310) 849-3134
EMAIL: HANTOINE@ANTOINELAW.COM

Chris Lockard, Liaison
The Clorox Company
1221 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94612
TEL: (510) 271-7153
EMAIL: CHRIS.LOCKARD@CLOROX.COM

Trademark

Mark R. Leonard, Chair
Davis & Leonard LLP
8880 Cal Center Drive, #180
Sacramento, CA 95826
tel: (916) 362-9000
email: mleonard@davisandleonard.com

Mary A. Harris, Immediate Past Chair
Mary A. Harris, Attorney at Law
960 Toro Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
tel: (805) 543-0855
email: copytmlaw@aol.com

Carole F. Barrett, Vice Chair
Barrett IP law
201 Spear St., Ste 1100
San Francisco, CA 94105
tel: (415) 426-3568
email: carole@barrettiplaw.com

Peter Bromaghim, Secretary
Blakely Sokoloff Taylor & Zafman LLP
12400 Wilshire Blvd 7th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90025
tel: (310) 500-4756
email: pete_bromaghim@bstz.com

Trade Secrets

Robert B. Milligan, Chair
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 201-1579
EMAIL: RMILLIGAN@SEYFARTH.COM

Michael Spillner, Co-Vice Chair
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
1000 Marsh Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025
tel: (650) 614-7395
email: mspillner@orrick.com

Angelique Kaounis, Co-Vice Chair
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 4055
Los Angeles, CA 90067
tel: (310) 552-8546
email: akaounis@gibsondunn.com

James McNairy, Liaison
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
400 Capital Mall #2350
Sacramento, CA 95814
tel: (916) 448-0159
email: jmcnairy@seyfarth.com

[Page 51]