Business Law

Business Law News 2015, Issue 4

Executive Committee: Message from the Chair

Robert G. Harris

Dear members of the Business Law Section and readers of the Business Law News:

As the 39th Chair of the Business Law Section, please allow me to welcome you to the 2015-2016 State Bar year. If you read the headlines you already know that this has been a year of change at the California State Bar, with a new President (David Pasternak), a new Executive Director (Elizabeth Parker), a new General Counsel (Vanessa Holton), and a new Chief Operations Officer (Leia Wilson), all now in place. What remains constant is the commitment of the Business Law Section (the "Section" or "BLS"), its 15 Standing Committees, and the wonderful Bar staff (Pam Wilson, John Buelter, Michael Mullen, and Kristina Robledo), to provide the maximum possible return for your membership dues.

If you are already a member of the Section, I thank you for remaining with us. If you are not yet a member, or have not yet taken advantage of the full panoply of benefits Section membership affords, allow me to highlight what is available to you.

Join CLA to access this page

Join Now

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.