INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SECTION Interest Group Representatives 2022-2023

by

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SECTION Interest Group Representatives 2022-2023

CANNABIS

David Branfman, Chair
Branfman Mayfield Bustarde Reichenthal, LLP
462 Stevens Avenue, Ste. 303
Solana Beach, CA 92075
TEL: (858) 793-8090
EMAIL: dave@bmbr.com

Elizabeth J. Rest, Vice-Chair
Crown, LLP
155 Montgomery Street, Ste. 1401
San Francisco, CA 94104
TEL: (415) 932-6557 EXT. 2
EMAIL: elizabeth@crownllp.com

COPYRIGHT

Marcus D. Peterson, Chair
Cooley LLP
1333 2nd Street, Suite 400
Santa Monica, CA 90401
TEL: (310) 883-6409
EMAIL: MPETERSON@COOLEY.COM

Angus M. MacDonald, Co-Vice Chair
Office of General Counsel
Univ of CA, Office of the President
1111 Franklin Street, 8th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
TEL: (510) 987-9737
EMAIL: angus.macdonald@ucop.edu

John R. Wierzbicki, Co-Vice Chair
Witkin Legal Institute
50 California Street, Ste. 300
San Francisco, CA 94111-4632
TEL: (585) 259-4310
EMAIL: jrw.art.law@gmail.com

Entertainment & Sports Jonathan Lurie, Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri 1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: jlurie@lflawoffices.com

Michele Ferri, Programming Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: mferri@lflawoffices.com

Elizabeth J. Rest, Vice Chair
Crown, LLP
155 Montgomery Street, Suite 1401
San Francisco, CA 94104
TEL: (415) 932-6557 ext. 2
EMAIL: elizabeth@crownllp.com

INEVITABLE DISCLOSURES

Emily Yu, Editor-in-Chief
Roblox
970 Park Place
San Mateo, CA 94403
TEL: (303) 570-6083
EMAIL: EYU@ROBLOX.COM

IN-HOUSE COUNSEL

Angus M. MacDonald, Chair
Office of General Counsel
Univ of CA, Office of the President
1111 Franklin Street, 8th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
TEL: (510) 987-9737
EMAIL: angus.macdonald@ucop.edu

Sanjesh Sharma, Vice Chair
Johnson & Johnson Vision
1700 East St. Andrew Place,
Santa Ana, CA 92705
TEL: (714) 247-8877
EMAIL: SSHAR147@ITS.JNJ.COM

Sophie E. Cohen, Programming Chair
Norton LifeLock Inc.
795 Folsom Street, 1st Fl
San Francisco, CA 94107
TEL: (510) 766-0767
EMAIL: sophiecohenkleinlerer@gmail.com

INTERNATIONAL

David H. Tseng, Chair
MediaTek Inc.
No. 1 Du Sing 1st Rd,
East District,
Hsinchu City, 300
Taipei, Taiwan

Mariana Noli, Vice Chair
Noli IP Solutions PC
5030 Bella Collina St
Oceanside, CA 92056-1923
TEL: (442) 224-7490
EMAIL: mail@noli-ipsolutions.com

Leaf K. Williams, Programming Chair
Reichman Jorgensen Lehman & Feldberg LLP
100 Marine Parkway, Ste. 300
Redwood City, CA 94065-5227
TEL: (650) 623-1450
EMAIL: lwilliams@reichmanjorgensen.com

LEGISLATION

D. Benjamin Borson, Chair
Borson Law Group, P.C.
1078 Carol Lane, Suite 200
Lafayette, CA 94549
TEL: (925) 310-2060
EMAIL: bborson@borsonlaw.com

Mark R. Leonard, Vice Chair
Jelly Belly Candy Company
One Jelly Belly Lane
Fairfield, California 94533
TEL: (707) 428-2800
EMAIL: mleonard@jellybelly.com

LICENSING AND TECHNOLOGY TRANSACTIONS

Sean S. Hogle, Chair
Rooney Nimmo PC
315 Montgomery Street, 10th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
TEL: (415) 287-3207
EMAIL: sean@epiclaw.net

Matthew J. Dedon, Co-Vice Chair
Start Art Legal
2140 Shattuck Ave., Ste. 309
Berkeley, CA 94704
TEL: (510) 384-4778
EMAIL: matthew.dedon@startartlegal.com

Ryan E. Long, Co-Vice Chair
Long and Associates
1450 2nd Street, Ste. 309
Santa Monica, CA 90401
TEL: (212) 360-0394
EMAIL: RLONG@LANDAPLLC.COM

Jay S. Parkhill, Co-Vice Chair
Parkhill Venture Counsel
1283 Arguello Blvd.
San Francisco, CA 94122
TEL: (415) 706-0055
EMAIL: jp@jparkhill.com

LITIGATION

Anne-Marie D. Dao, Chair
Sheppard Mullin
12275 El Camino Real, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92130-4092
TEL: (858) 720-8963
EMAIL: adao@sheppardmullin.com

Kathryn Lafferty Ignash, Vice Chair
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
3580 Carmel Mountain Road, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92130
TEL: (858) 314-1484
EMAIL: klignash@mintz.com

NEW MATTER

Thomas A. Ward, Editor-in-Chief
Holland Law, LLP
7154 Schilling Avenue
San Diego, CA 92126
TEL: (925) 323-8959
EMAIL: thomasallanward@outlook.com

Amanda Nye, Acquisitions Editor
Amanda Nye Law Offices
6 Davis Drive, Suite E
Tiburon, CA 94920
TEL: (770) 317-5881
EMAIL: ANYE@AMANDANYELAW.COM

Anthony Craig, Co-Production Editor
Sci-Law Strategies, PC
PO Box 1729
Solana Beach, CA 92075
TEL: (858) 848-6115
EMAIL: sci_law@yahoo.com

Leaf K. Williams, Co-Production Editor
Reichman Jorgensen Lehman & Feldberg LLP
100 Marine Parkway, Ste. 300
Redwood City, CA 94065-5227
TEL: (650) 623 1450
EMAIL: LWilliams@ReichmanJorgensen.com

[Page 79]

Robert Dabney Eastham, Sr Articles Editor
PO Box 1042
Fort Bragg, CA 95437
TEL: (443) 867-2827
EMAIL: DABNEYEAATHAM@YAHOO.COM

PATENT

Sanjesh Sharma, Acting Chair
Johnson & Johnson Vision
1700 East St. Andrew Place,
Santa Ana, CA 92705
TEL: (714) 247-8877
EMAIL: sshar147@its.jnj.com

Mieke Malmberg, Communications Chair
Skiermont Derby, LLP
800 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1450
Los Angeles, CA 90017
TEL: (213) 788-4502
EMAIL: MMALMBERG@SKIERM0NTDERBY.COM

TECHNOLOGY, INTERNET AND PRIVACY

Michele Ferri, Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: MFERRI@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

Kieran De Terra, Vice Chair
Robert Half Legal
1240 India St, Unit 1310
San Diego, CA 92101
TEL: (619) 289-8184
EMAIL: KIERAN.DETERRA@ROBERTHALFLEGAL.COM

Soody Tronson, Programming Chair
STLG IP
2995 Woodside Rd, Ste 400
Woodside, CA 94062
TEL: (650) 275-3913
EMAIL: SOODY@STLGIP.COM

TRADEMARK

Bob Payne, Chair
Payne IP Law
111 N. Market Street, Ste. 300
San Jose, CA 95113
TEL: (408) 981-4293
EMAIL: PAYNE@BOBPAYNE.COM

Dana Brody Brown, Vice Chair
Hoge Fenton Jones & Appel
55 S Market St Ste 900
San Jose, CA 95113
TEL: (408) 287-9501

TRADE SECRETS

Robert B. Milligan, Chair
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 277-7200
EMAIL: RMILLIGAN@SEYFARTH.COM

Angelique Kaounis, Vice Chair
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 4055
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 552-8546
EMAIL: AKAOUNIS@GIBSONDUNN.COM

Catherine Lui, Communications Chair
Orrick, Herrington, & Sutcliff LLP
405 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-2669
TEL: (415) 773-5571
EMAIL: CLUI@ORRICK.COM

[Page 80]