INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SECTION Interest Group Representatives 2022-2023

by

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SECTION Interest Group Representatives 2022-2023

CANNABIS
Elizabeth J. Rest, Chair
Crown, LLP
155 Montgomery Street, Ste. 1401
San Francisco, CA 94104
TEL: (415) 932-6557 EXT. 2
EMAIL: ELIZABETH@CROWNLLP.COM

David Branfman, Vice Chair
Branfman Mayfield Bustarde Reichenthal, LLP
462 Stevens Avenue, Ste. 303
Solana Beach, CA 92075
TEL: (858) 793-8090
EMAIL: DAVE@BMBR.COM

Jeffrey Smyth, Vice Chair
Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett &
Dunner LLP
3300 Hillview Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304
TEL: (650) 849-6618
EMAIL: JEFFREY.SMYTH@FINNEGAN.COM

Ronald Naulls, Programming Chair
Naulls Legal Group
33030 Mission Trail
Wildomar, CA 92595
TEL: (951) 404-2667
EMAIL: RON@NAULLSLEGAL.COM

COPYRIGHT
Marcus D. Peterson, Chair
Oracle Corporation
500 Oracle Parkway
Redwood City, CA 94065
EMAIL: MARCUS.PETERSON@ORACLE.COM

Angus M. MacDonald, Co-Vice Chair
Office of General Counsel
Univ of CA, Office of the President
1111 Franklin Street, 8th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
TEL: (510) 987-9737
EMAIL: ANGUS.MACDONALD@UCOP.EDU

John R. Wierzbicki, Co-Vice Chair
Witkin Legal Institute
50 California Street, Ste. 300
San Francisco, CA 94111-4632
TEL: (585) 259-4310
EMAIL: JRW.ART.LAW@GMAIL.COM

Entertainment & Sports
Jonathan Lurie, Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: JLURIE@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

Elizabeth J. Rest, Vice Chair
Crown, LLP
155 Montgomery Street, Suite 1401
San Francisco, CA 94104
TEL: (415) 932-6557 EXT. 2
EMAIL: ELIZABETH@CROWNLLP.COM

Michele Ferri, Programming Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: MFERRI@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

INEVITABLE DISCLOSURES
Emily Yu, Editor-in-Chief
Roblox
970 Park Place
San Mateo, CA 94403
TEL: (303) 570-6083
EMAIL: EYU@ROBLOX.COM

Jonathan Lurie, Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd.
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: JLURIE@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

IN-HOUSE COUNSEL
Kieran De Terra, Chair
Robert Half Legal
1240 India St, Unit 1310
San Diego, CA 92101
TEL: (619) 289-8184
EMAIL: KIERAN.DETERRA@ROBERTHALFLEGAL.COM

Sanjesh Sharma, Vice Chair
Johnson & Johnson Vision
31 Technology Drive, Suite 200
Irvine, CA 92618
TEL: (714) 247-8877
EMAIL: SSHAR147@ITS.JNJ.COM

international
Mariana Noli, Chair
Noli IP Solutions PC
1902 Wright Place, Suite 200
Carlsbad, CA 92008
TEL: (442) 224-7490
EMAIL: MAIL@NOLI-IPSOLUTIONS.COM

Soody Tronson, Vice Chair
STLG IP
2995 Woodside Rd, Ste 400
Woodside, CA 94062
TEL: (650) 275-3913
EMAIL: SOODY@STLGIP.COM

David H. Tseng, Programming Chair
MediaTek Inc.
No. 1 Du Sing 1st Rd,
East District,
Hsinchu City, 300
Taipei, Taiwan

Mark R. Leonard, Vice Chair
Jelly Belly Candy Company
One Jelly Belly Lane
Fairfield, California 94533
TEL: (707) 428-2800
EMAIL: MLEONARD@JELLYBELLY.COM

LICENSING AND TECHNOLOGY
TRANSACTIONS
Matthew J. Dedon, Chair
Start Art Legal
2140 Shattuck Ave., Ste. 309
Berkeley, CA 94704
TEL: (510) 384-4778
EMAIL: MATTHEW.DEDON@STARTARTLEGAL.COM

Ryan E. Long, Co-Vice Chair
Long and Associates
1450 2nd Street, Ste. 309
Santa Monica, CA 90401
TEL: (212) 360-0394
EMAIL: RLONG@LANDAPLLC.COM

Jay S. Parkhill, Co-Vice Chair
Parkhill Venture Counsel
1283 Arguello Blvd.
San Francisco, CA 94122
TEL: (415) 706-0055
EMAIL: JP@JPARKHILL.COM

LITIGATION
Anne-Marie D. Dao, Chair
Sheppard Mullin
12275 El Camino Real, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92130-4092
TEL: (858) 720-8963
EMAIL: ADAO@SHEPPARDMULLIN.COM

Kathryn Lafferty Ignash, Vice Chair
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
3580 Carmel Mountain Road, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92130
TEL: (858) 314-1484
EMAIL: KLIGNASH@MINTZ.COM

NEW MATTER
Thomas A. Ward, Editor-in-Chief
Haynes, Beffel & Wolfeld, LLP
7154 Schilling Avenue
San Diego, CA 92126
TEL: (925) 323-8959
EMAIL: THOMASALLANWARD@OUTLOOK.COM

Amanda Nye, Acquisitions Editor
Amanda Nye Law Offices
6 Davis Drive, Suite E
Tiburon, CA 94920
TEL: (770) 317-5881
EMAIL: ANYE@AMANDANYELAW.COM

LEGISLATION
D. Benjamin Borson, Chair
Borson Law Group, P.C.
1078 Carol Lane, Suite 200
Lafayette, CA 94549
TEL: (925) 310-2060
EMAIL: BBORSON@BORSONLAW.COM

Anthony Craig, Co-Production Editor
Sci-Law Strategies, PC
PO Box 1729
Solana Beach, CA 92075
TEL: (858) 848-6115
EMAIL: SCI_LAW@YAHOO.COM

[Page 109]

Leaf K. Williams, Co-Production Editor
1908 G Street
Vancouver, WA 98663
TEL: (510) 717-1321
EMAIL: LWILLIAMS@REICHMANJORGENSEN.COM

Robert Dabney Eastham, Sr Articles Editor
PO Box 1042
Fort Bragg, CA 95437
TEL: (443) 867-2827
EMAIL: DABNEYEASTHAM@YAHOO.COM

patent
Nathan Camuti, Chair
Camuti Law Group APC
33 Brookline
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
TEL: (949) 716-5565
EMAIL: NATE@CAMUTILAW.COM

Mieke Malmberg, Vice Chair
Skiermont Derby, LLP
800 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1450
Los Angeles, CA 90017
TEL: (213) 788-4502
EMAIL: MMALMBERG@SKIERMONTDERBY.COM

Karima Gulick, Programming Chair
Innovent Law-Patents Trademarks
33 Brookline
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
TEL: (949) 429-0212
EMAIL: KARIMA@INNOVENTLAW.COM

Technology, Internet and Privacy
Kieran De Terra, Chair
Robert Half Legal
1240 India St, Unit 1310
San Diego, CA 92101
TEL: (619) 289-8184
EMAIL: KIERAN.DETERRA@ROBERTHALFLEGAL.COM

Soody Tronson, Co-Vice Chair
STLG IP
2995 Woodside Rd, Ste 400
Woodside, CA 94062
TEL: (650) 275-3913
EMAIL: SOODY@STLGIP.COM

Emily Yu, Co-Vice Chair
Roblox
970 Park Place
San Mateo, CA 94403
TEL: (303) 570-6083
EMAIL: EYU@ROBLOX.COM

Michele Ferri, Programming Chair
The Law Offices of Lurie and Ferri
1000 Nicasio Valley Rd
Nicasio, CA 94946
TEL: (415) 662-8983
EMAIL: MFERRI@LFLAWOFFICES.COM

trademark
Bob Payne, Chair
Payne IP Law
111 N. Market Street, Ste. 300
San Jose, CA 95113
TEL: (408) 981-4293
EMAIL: PAYNE@BOBPAYNE.COM

Dana Brody Brown, Vice Chair
Hoge Fenton Jones & Appel
55 S Market St Ste 900
San Jose, CA 95113
TEL: (408) 287-9501

trade secrets
Robert B. Milligan, Chair
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 277-7200
EMAIL: RMILLIGAN@SEYFARTH.COM

Angelique Kaounis, Vice Chair
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 4055
Los Angeles, CA 90067
TEL: (310) 552-8546
EMAIL: AKAOUNIS@GIBSONDUNN.COM

Catherine Lui, Communications Chair
Orrick, Herrington, & Sutcliff LLP
405 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-2669
TEL: (415) 773-5571
EMAIL: CLUI@ORRICK.COM

[Page 110]