Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

#CLAWellnessChallenge: Virtual Fitness Classes by BoxUnion

January 11, 2021 @ 4:30 pm January 16, 2021 @ 12:00 pm

Free event!

BoxUnion is not just a workout. It’s an experience that is equal parts MIND, BODY and MUSIC.

This is part of the #CLAWellnessChallenge. For more information, click here.

Click the “Register Here” button above to indicate which classes you would like to attend (you can select as many as you would like).  You will receive an email from BoxUnion the evening prior to your selected class(es) with information to access the live session.  The deadline to RSVP is 6:00 p.m. (Pacific) the evening prior to the class.

If you experience any technical difficulties with the Registration process or receipt of the live class information, you are encouraged to reach out to smsantamonica@boxunion.com

CLA Wellness Challenge

Monday, January 11th – HIIT @ 4:30PM PST (7:30PM EST)

A full body cardio workout and bodyweight strength training class that combines boxing exercises with dynamic movements for a maximum calorie burning fat scorching workout.

Tuesday, January 12th – HIIT @ 6AM PST (9AM EST)

A full body cardio workout and bodyweight strength training class that combines boxing exercises with dynamic movements for a maximum calorie burning fat scorching workout.

Wednesday, January 13th – Cardio Kickboxing @ 11:15AM PST (2:15PM EST)

Kickboxing on the bag utilizes all the strikes available to us as fighters on the heavy bag. Here we combine traditional kickboxing technique to the beat of the music like only box union can do! If you are looking for a full body experience all while learning a new combat sport to the beat of the music. Kickboxing on the bag is definitely for you.

Thursday, January 14th – Low Impact Sculpt @ 10:00AM PST (1:00PM EST)

45-minute total body strength and toning class, ankle & hand weights optional. No jumping or running involved. Super low-impact on your joints and won’t bother your neighbors downstairs!

Friday, January 15th – Shadowbox + HIIT @ 8:45AM PST (11:45AM EST)

Start off class with a few rounds of Shadowboxing, building up and breaking down a combination. Move on to a few rounds of total body HIIT. Finish on a high note with a round of Abs/Core. This mash-up class is the ultimate cardio burn!

Saturday, January 16th – Shadowbox @ 9:30AM PST (12:30PM EST)

#CLAWELLNESSCHALLENGE

Join lawyers and legal professionals from around the state in this 25-day challenge starting January 4th. Join us each week for live events, like this Daily Method class. Select resources from the Health and Wellness page to support your journey.

Follow the #CLAWellnessChallenge on Facebook, participate in the Facebook group for updates and inspiration, and invite a friend to join you as your wellness buddy! Follow our daily guide or create a 25-day journey of your own by printing our Wellness Matrix. The Wellness Matrix can be your desktop guide for completing the month-long challenge. On one side you can follow along with the CLA’s daily prompts, or use the blank side to create and track your own challenge experience.

Take a picture of yourself and your completed Wellness Matrix, and post it to the Facebook group or email it to us at Wellness@calawyers.org to receive a #CLAWellnessChallenge water bottle to keep you inspired for the rest of the year! In the spirit of 2021, completion of only 21 challenge prompts is needed to be eligible for a water bottle. Available while supplies last.

Forgot Password

Enter the email associated with you account. You will then receive a link in your inbox to reset your password.

Personal Information

Select Section(s)

CLA Membership is $99 and includes one section. Additional sections are $99 each.

Payment